IPL Schedule 2023 Teams, Match Dates, Venue, Fixtures, Auction

IPL Schedule 2023 Teams, Match Dates, Venue, Fixtures, Auction dates and players list are being discussed on this page. Are you also searching for IPL Schedule 2023? Don’t worry, while reading this article you will come to know about it. The Indian Premier League 2023 (IPL ) is the sixteenth edition tournament which is sponsored by TATA.

IPL Schedule 2023

The administrator of this league is the BCCI (The Board of Control for Cricket in India). This league will be conducted in the T-20 format. The chairman of IPL is Brijesh Patel. This year, TATA added the two new teams Lucknow Super Joints and Gujarat titans.

There are two official websites of the IPL 2023 from which you can get more details about the IPL 2023. They are www.iplt20.com and www.bcci.tv. In reading this article you will come across various valuable information about IPL 2023.

The IPL 2023 will take place from 25th March to 28th May 2023. A total number of 74 matches will be played in IPL 2023. In ten cities the tournament will take place in India.

IPL Match Dates 2023 (Expected)

Match No  Teams to be played Date Time (IST)
1 CSK vs KKR 25-Mar-23  At 7:30 pm
2 DC vs MI 26-Mar-23 At 3:30 pm
3 PBKS vs RCB 26-Mar-23 At 7:30 pm
4 GT vs LSG 27-Mar-23 At 7:30 pm
5 SRH vs RR 28-Mar-23 At 7:30 pm
6 RCB vs KKR 29-Mar-23 At 7:30 pm
7 LSG vs CSK 30-Mar-23 At 7:30 pm
8 KKR vs PBKS 31-Mar-23 At 7:30 pm
9 MI vs RR 01-Apr-23 At 3:30 pm
10 GT vs DC 01-Apr-23 At 7:30 pm
11 CSK vs PBKS 02-Apr-23 At 7:30 pm
12 SRH vs LSG 03-Apr-23 At 7:30 pm
13 RR vs RCB 04-Apr-23 At 7:30 pm
14 KKR vs MI 05-Apr-23 At 7:30 pm
15 LSG vs DC 06-Apr-23 At 7:30 pm
16 PBKS vs GT 07-Apr-23 At 7:30 pm
17 CSK vs SRH 08-Apr-23 At 3:30 pm
18 RCB vs MI 08-Apr-23 At 7:30 pm
19 KKR vs DC 09-Apr-23 At 3:30 pm
20 RR vs LSG 09-Apr-23 At 7:30 pm
21 SRH vs GT 10-Apr-23 At 7:30 pm
22 CSK vs RCB 11-Apr-23 At 7:30 pm
23 MI vs PBKS 12-Apr-23 At 7:30 pm
24 RR vs GT 13-Apr-23 At 7:30 pm
25 SRH vs KKR 14-Apr-23 At 7:30 pm
26 MI vs LSG 15-Apr-23 At 3:30 pm
27 DC vs RCB 15-Apr-23 At 7:30 pm
28 PBKS vs SRH 16-Apr-23 At 3:30 pm
29 GT vs CSK 16-Apr-23 At 7:30 pm
30 RR vs KKR 17-Apr-23 At 7:30 pm
31 LSG vs RCB 18-Apr-23 At 7:30 pm
32 DC vs PBKS 19-Apr-23 At 7:30 pm
33 MI vs CSK 20-Apr-23 At 7:30 pm
34 DC vs RR 21-Apr-23 At 7:30 pm
35 KKR vs GJ 22-Apr-23 At 3:30 pm
36 RCB vs SRH 22-Apr-23 At 7:30 pm
37 LSG vs MI 23-Apr-23 At 7:30 pm
38 PBKS vs CSK 24-Apr-23 At 7:30 pm
39 RCB vs RR 25-Apr-23 At 7:30 pm
40 GT vs SRH 26-Apr-23 At 7:30 pm
41 DC vs KKR 27-Apr-23 At 7:30 pm
42 PBKS vs LSG 28-Apr-23 At 7:30 pm
43 GT vs RCB 29-Apr-23 At 3:30 pm
44 RR vs MI 29-Apr-23 At 7:30 pm
45 DC vs LSG 30-Apr-23 At 3:30 pm
46 SRH vs CSK 30-Apr-23 At 7:30 pm
47 KKR vs RR 01-May-23 At 7:30 pm
48 GT vs PBKS 02-May-23 At 7:30 pm
49 RCB vs CSK 03-May-23 At 7:30 pm
50 DC vs SRH 04-May-23 At 7:30 pm
51 GT vs MI 05-May-23 At  7:30 pm
52 PBKS vs RR 06-May-23 At 3:30 pm
53 LSG vs KKR 06-May-23 At 3:30 pm
54 SRH vs RCB 07-May-23 At 3:30 pm
55 CSK vs DC 07-May-23 At 7:30 pm
56 MI vs KKR 08-May-23 At 7:30 pm
57 LSG vs GT 09-May-23 At 7:30 pm
58 RR vs DC 10-May-23 At 7:30 pm
59 CSK vs MI 11-May-23 At 7:30 pm
60 RCB vs PBKS 12-May-23 At 7:30 pm
61 KKR vs SRH 13-May-23 At 7:30 pm
62 CSK vs GT 14-May-23 At 3:30 pm
63 LSG vs RR 14-May-23 At 7:30 pm
64 PBKS vs DC 15-May-23 At  7:30 pm
65 MI vs SRH 16-May-23 At 7:30 pm
66 KKR vs LSG 17-May-23 At 7:30 pm
67 RCB vs GT 18-May-23 At 7:30 pm
68 RR vs CSK 19-May-23 At 7:30 pm
69 MI vs DC 20-May-23 At 7:30 pm
70 SRH vs PBKS 21-May-23 At 7:30 pm
71 QUALIFIER 1 To Be Declared At 7:30 pm
72 ELIMINATOR To Be Declared At 7:30 pm
73 QUALIFIER 2 To Be Declared At 7:30 pm
74 FINAL 28-May-23 At 7:30 pm

IPL Schedule

IPL 2023 Auction Date and Venue

It is assumed that around late Jan 2023 or early Feb 2023, the player auction for the sixteenth edition of the league will take place. The auction of IPL 2023 will be a single-day event and will probably take place in Bangalore. The tentative date is 12th February 2023.

Serial No Teams of IPL Captains of IPL Team
1 Gujarat Titans (GT) Hardik Pandya
2 Rajasthan Royals (RR) Sanju Samson
3 Lucknow Super Joints (LSG) KL Rahul
4 Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Faf Du Plassis
5 Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Mahendra Singh Dhoni
6 Mumbai Indians (MI) Rohit Sharma
7 Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Shreyas Iyer
8 Punjab Kings (PBKS) Mayank Agrawal
9 Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) Kane Williamson
10 Delhi Capitals (DC) Rishabh Pant

Venue of IPL 2023

In India, the game of IPL 2023 is likely to be played on the following play-grounds or stadiums

  1. In Mumbai at Wankhede Stadium
  2. In Chennai at M.A.Chidambaram Chepauk Stadium
  3. In Ahmedabad at Narendra Modi Stadium 
  4. In Delhi at Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium
  5. In Bangalore at M. Chinnaswamy Stadium 
  6. In Kolkata at Eden Gardens Stadium
  7. In Lucknow at BRSABV Ekana Cricket Stadium 

Last Year’s Winners of IPL

  • In 2008:    Rajasthan Royals
  • In 2009:    Sunrisers Hyderabad
  • In 2010:    Chennai Super Kings
  • In 2011:     Chennai Super Kings
  • In 2012:    Kolkata Knight Riders
  • In 2013:    Mumbai Indians
  • In 2014:    Kolkata Knight Riders
  • In 2015:    Mumbai Indians
  • In 2016:    Sunrisers Hyderabad
  • In 2017:    Mumbai Indians
  • In 2018:    Chennai Super Kings
  • In 2019:    Mumbai Indians
  • In 2020:   Mumbai Indians
  • In 2021:    Chennai Super Kings
  • In 2022:   Gujarat Titans

More details about the IPL 2023 Schedule will be updated on this page over time. Please leave a comment for the suggestion you want to share.

Leave a Comment